“I” Statements

I have been reading back and have noticed something. (Funny with the title of this it starts off with an “I”). I have used a lot of “I” statements. It’s “I, I, I”. Self reflection probably has a lot to do with that which can be very positive and constructive, yet there is so much more. My intent is not only self reflection but also to share the person that I am at a much deeper level. There is another “I'”…Lord it’s kinda hard to not use that word.

Too much focus is being given, maybe, on how people perceive some of my things, actions, etc. A better…maybe not better but additional focus could be elsewhere. There is a world of people around me. They have value and desires and love and all of those beautiful things and they also deserve some attention. Shifting some focus. It’s time.

Leave a comment